

ABOUT

NAHRO, which was established in 1933, is a membership organization of more than 26,000 housing and community development providers and professionals throughout the United States. NAHRO members create and manage affordable housing for low- and middle-income families, and support vibrant communities that enhance the quality of life for all. NAHRO members administer more than 3 million homes for more than 8 million people.



Housing Authority of the City of Frostburg - Meet Me at the Table ROSS Program



VISION STATEMENT

Thriving communities with affordable homes for all.

MISSION STATEMENT

To advance the creation of strong, sustainable and affordable communities through advocacy, professional development, and empowerment of our diverse members.

CORE VALUES

KNOWLEDGE • LEADERSHIP • INNOVATION • COLLABORATION INTEGRITY • RESILIENCY • EMPOWERMENT • EQUITY • INCLUSIVITY

GOALS

- Champion and advocate for innovative and resourced housing
 & community development policies and programs
- **Enhance** innovative and comprehensive resources to increase professional expertise, skills, and integrity of housing and community development professionals
- **Optimize** the flow of funds, time, technology, and other resources while adapting to changing circumstances to maximize resiliency and efficiency
- **Amplify** and unify the vital work of NAHRO's national, regional, and state members in our communities



Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority - Cuyahoga Metroplitan Authority Woodhill Grant



Denver Housing Authority - Walking and Rolling Club

NAHRO LEADERSHIP

President

George Guy Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director Housing Authority of the City of Fort Wayne

Committee Chairs / Vice Presidents with Portfolio

Budget and Administration Duane A. Hopkins CME Chief Officer of Program and Finance Administration Oakland Housing Authority

Commissioners Renee Smith NCC Board Chairman Ypsilanti Housing Commission

Community Revitalization and Development Grace Ruiz-Stepter Executive Director City of Anaheim Housing Authority

Housing Lanita Hillen CMPO, TCS Executive Assistant & 504 Coordinator Housing Commission of Anne Arundel County

Advisory Committee Chairs

Strategic Planning Jennifer Keogh Vice President Operations - Affordable Housing Progress Residential

Conferences (co-chairs) Sean Gilbert NAHRO Fellow, PHM, SPHM Executive Director Tennessee Valley Housing Services

Shaunté Evans MBA, PHM Chief Executive Officer Spartanburg Housing

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Tiffany Mangum Senior Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships Fresno Housing Authority

Housing America Anna M. Judge Director of Property Management Dakota County Community Development Agency

Chairs of Other Leadership Groups

Board of Ethics & Credentialing Trustees Clif Martin NAHRO Fellow, SPHM, CMPO, CME Chief Executive Officer and President Clif Martin Enterprises LLC

Chief Executive Officer

Mark Thiele CS-PHM, CME, CMVO, NCC

Senior Vice President

Sean Gilbert NAHRO Fellow, PHM, SPHM Executive Director Tennessee Valley Housing Services

International Research & Global Exchange Jeff du Manoir General Manager North America / President

NEC Software Solutions Canada Limited

Member Services Shaunté Evans MBA, PHM Chief Executive Officer Spartanburg Housing

Professional Development David S. Gates NAHRO Fellow, CS-PHM, CSEC-PH, CSO-PH, CME, CMPO Executive Director Housing Authority of the County of Lonoke

Education (co-chairs) Major Galloway Chief Strategy Officer Greensboro Housing Authority

Gina Gibson CPM, CME, TCS, CRPBV, CSI-HQS, CSI-UPCS, CMPO, CMM, CAM Deputy Chief Executive Officer Housing Commission of Anne Arundel County

Dr. Jackie Newman CME, PHM Executive Director Springfield Housing Authority

Legislative Network Ivory N. Mathews Executive Director / Chief Executive Officer Home Forward

Small Agency Denise Riley CSO-HCV, CSEC-HCV, C-PHM Executive Director Little River Housing Authority

Corporate Members Council Damon E. Duncan Principal Owner Celsia Ventures, LLC

